How many images can Wallpaper Slideshow LT Free handle?

Post your questions, bug reports and feature requests here
gumshoe

How many images can Wallpaper Slideshow LT Free handle?

Post by gumshoe »

I've been using Wallpaper Slideshow LT Free for several years now, so I have gained some experience using it. I have the impression that some images return quite frequently, while others seem to be ignored completely. Does anybody know if Wallpaper Slideshow LT Free has a built-in maximum number limit as to how many image files it can handle? At the moment I have 219 images in Wallpaper Slideshow's Images container.
gpb
Site Admin

Re: How many images can Wallpaper Slideshow LT Free handle?

Post by gpb »

Wallpaper Slideshow has very high limits on image number, it can handle thousands images without problems.
To avoid repeating images make sure the setting "Save displayed image list to disk" in Options window is ticked.
Gianpaolo Bottin
gPhotoShow.com
gumshoe

Post by gumshoe »

Thank you for your answer, Gianpaolo. Yes, I have always had the "Save displayed image list to disk" option ticked. When ticked it also ensures to "Never repeat images until all have been displayed", which is obviously not true in my experience. Is it possible that this discrepancy may be caused by the fact that I've also checked the "Choose image randomly" option? Should I untick that option to prevent the repetition of images before the images list has been completed?
gpb
Site Admin

Post by gpb »

Random or sequential display doesn't make any difference. In any case a files list should be saved before the system is closed. If the system is closed in a way WallpaperSS has no time to save its files list then it happens what you noticed, images could be repeated.
Gianpaolo Bottin
gPhotoShow.com
gumshoe

Post by gumshoe »