gPhotoShow Pro

Software Updates & Upgrades

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Which is the difference between Updates and Upgrades ?

Updates includes bug fixes or small improvements, on each update the 2nd or 3rd number of the version is increased (e.g. going from v4.0.0 to v4.1.0). All updates are free for registered users of that version, for example if you purchased v4.0.0 you can download and install all udates that begins with 4 (4.1.0, 4.2.0 and so on)

Upgrades includes bigger improvements and causes the first version number to change (for example from 4.0 to 5.0), in this case registered users of previous versions may be charged a small amount to get a license for the new version. Users who purchased a license recently will be able to upgrade to the new version for free.

2. I want to install the new version. Do I need a new key?

If you are installing an update (e.g. going from v4.0 to v4.1) then you will not need a new key and you will not need to enter it to use the program. If you are upgrading your software (e.g. going from v4.* to v5.*) then you WILL need a new key unless you purchased the program during the last three months. There may be a charge for this.

2. How do I install the new version?

Just download the software from the download page. Once it has downloaded, run the file and install the software over your old version.

3. Do I need to uninstall my old version before installing the new one?

No, you do not. You should just install over the old version the installer takes care of any change. In the same way you can go back to the previous version.

6. Why do I have to pay for upgrades ?

We are a small business and as such we need to make a profit in order to survive and continue making software. We only make money from two things: purchases and upgrades. In the past we always offered free upgrades but to keep up this policy we should raise the cost of the initial purchase. Most people do not consider future upgrades when purchasing software so they would perceive our prices as being higher and we would probably lose the sale to the competitor. For this reason, we decided to follow the industry model of charging users for upgrades. When releasing new versions we try to minimize the frustration of recent purchasers by giving free upgrades to those who purchased "recently". When we say recently, we usually mean around three months. I know that this may seem unfair to those who purchased close to the cut-off date or assumed that upgrades were free forever, but these sales are needed to cover our costs and keep us in the black.